• More: (1 of 7)

Official List of Philippine Holidays for 2012
(based on Proclamation No. 295 signed by Pres. Noynoy Aquino on November 24, 2011)


A. Regular Holidays 2012

New Year's Day January 1 (Sunday)

Maundy Thursday  April 5 (Thursday)

Good Friday April 6 (Friday)

Araw ng Kagitingan April 9 (Monday)

Labor Day May 1 (Tuesday)

Independence Day June 12 (Tuesday)

National Heroes Day August 27 (Monday; last Monday of August)

Bonifacio Day November 30 (Friday)

Christmas Day December 25 (Tuesday)

Rizal Day December 30 (Sunday)


B. Special (non-working) holidays 2012

Chinese New Year January 23 (Monday)

Ninoy Aquino Day August 21 (Tuesday)

All Saints' Day November 1 (Thursday)

Additional special non-working day November 2 (Friday)

New Year's Eve December 31 (Monday)


C. Others

1986 EDSA People Power Revolution anniversary - February 25 (Saturday) No classes only for schools

Eid'l Adha (Islam Feast of Sacrifice) to be announced later

End of Ramadan (Eid'l Fitr) to be announced later